Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Yo La Tengo




Released: 14th Jan 2013


deluxe 2cd

Released: 18th Nov 2013



Released: 14th Jan 2013


songfulness & experimentation meet in this tapestry of fine melody & elegant noise, rhythmic shadow play & shy-eyed orchestral beauty.

‘fade’ attains a lyrical universality & hard-won sense of grandeur that’s rare even for this band. it weaves themes of aging, personal tragedy & emotional bonds into a fully-realised whole. recorded with john mcentire of tortoise fame, he has helped the band hone a set of songs as multifaceted as they are seamless, flowing from the low key shimmy of ‘well you better’ to the muted motorik kick of ‘stupid things’, to the cosy distortion of ‘paddle forward’ & right through to the cagey groove, horns & strings of the gorgeous album closer, ‘before we run', recalling the sonic innovation & lush cohesion of career high point ‘i can hear the heart beating as one’.

***The expanded  2cd edition features the full 45-minute album plus a 78 minute disc of B-sides & unreleased material including various limited vinyl pieces that accompanied the album, as well as alternate versions & live renditions that until now have been completely unreleased. Featuring the new 7” single ‘Super Kiwi’, B-side ‘Note To Self’, the EYƎ Remix of ‘Stupid Things’, alternate versions of ‘Ohm’ & ‘Two Trains’ plus covers of Times New Viking & The Beach Boys, it broadens the story of their latest invention.***



  1. Ohm
  2. Is That Enough
  3. Well You Better
  4. Paddle Forward
  5. Stupid Things
  6. I’ll Be Around
  7. Cornelia And Jane
  8. Two Trains
  9. The Point Of It
  10. Before We Run