Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Local Natives


Infectious Music

deluxe indies only cd with 3 bonus tracks

Released: 28th Jan 2013



Released: 28th Jan 2013


LP + download

Released: 28th Jan 2013


eagerly awaited sophomore album develops their richly orchestrated pop, all soaring harmonies & delicate guitars, with stunning results.

what local natives do so ingeniously is mix the subtlest of melodies, conveyed through the most intricate sounds of guitars, warm synthesisers & taylor rice, kelcey ayer & ryan hahn's perfectly orchestrated vocals, with incredibly percussive back beats, belying the laid back clouds of tuneful song drifting above. this makes for a remarkable immersive album, from 'you & i's ethereal soundscape, 'black balloons' irrepressible energy & stately melancholy of 'colombia'. "alighting on the same twinkling Americana sound that has served the likes of Fleet Foxes & My Morning Jacket so well" - guardian.



  1. You & I
  2. Heavy Feet
  3. Ceilings
  4. Black Spot
  5. Breakers
  6. Three Months
  7. Black Balloons
  8. Wooly Mammoth
  9. Mt. Washington
  10. Colombia
  11. Bowery
  12. Palms (deluxe version only)
  13. 11:11 (deluxe version only)
  14. Ingrid (deluxe version only)