Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

theme park

theme park



Released: 25th Feb 2013


lp + cd

Released: 4th Mar 2013

£17.99 £9.99

out of stock

this funky, tropical, disco-tinged london 4-piece recall vampire weekend, yeasayer & FRIENDLY FIRES.

Formed by twin brothers Miles & Marcus Haughton earlier this year & quickly enrolling the services of old friends Louis Bhose (bass) & Oscar Manthorpe (guitar), the songs that emerged from these early sessions proved an instant hit with the blogosphere who fell for their emotive vocals, melodic guitar lines & infectious drums. "Drenched in irresistible hooks and big heady choruses, each of these 12 cuts revolve around good times. Musically, Theme Park jangle their guitars, swoon their harmonies & shake their funky derrières in the general direction of the dancefloor. Essentially, what we’re dealing with is a shameless indie pop record created by a shameless indie pop band. Yet beyond the honeyed goodness is an album of steely substance." - drowned in sound.

theme park


  1. big dream
  2. jamaica
  3. two hours
  4. a place they'll never know
  5. tonight
  6. saccades (lines we delay)
  7. wax
  8. ghosts
  9. still life
  10. los chikas
  11. blind