Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


News From Nowhere



Released: 4th Feb 2013


very limited 2lp + download

Released: 4th Feb 2013


a dreamlike pinnacle of their beautifully orchestrated blend of prog, obscure techno & epic, kaleidoscopic production.

the band's warp debut holds a broader & more ethereal sound than 2010's debut 'north'. somewhat brighter in mood, but deeper in feeling & intention, the overall sound is much more fluid & melodic, focussing on the interplay between chiming melodies, the clicks & whirrs of delicate percussion, washes of analogue synth & buried vocal melodies. "that it flourishes with fresh intricacies & delicate affections on each new listen is all the more surprising given the theme of isolation at its core" 8/10 - pitchfork.

News From Nowhere


  1. Light Body Clock Starter
  2. Timeaway
  3. Armonica
  4. -
  5. A Day’s Pay For A Day’s Work
  6. Young Heart’s
  7. Amplified Ease
  8. You Don’t Need A Weatherman
  9. Bed Music - North View
  10. Hold Me Down