Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Krieg Un Frieden (Music For Theatre)



Released: 18th Feb 2013


lp + cd

Released: 18th Feb 2013


out of stock

a captivating collection of modern-classical/dark-ambient/chamber pieces from Berlin-based Sascha Ring, based on Sebastian Hartmann’s theatre production of Tolstoy’s 'War & Peace'.

'Krieg & Frieden' was recorded with Philipp Timm (cello) & Christoph Hartmann (violin), who form part of Apparat’s live band & this emotional, serious set of experiments in sound stand apart from his usual electronic/dance based output & as such will appeal to fans of the caretaker, fennesz, max richter or wolfgang voigt (gas) & in the lighter moments, sigur ros fans will find revel. old-school Apparat fans are rewarded with 2 full-blown vocal numbers, 'Lighton' & 'A Violent Sky'.

Krieg Un Frieden (Music For Theatre)


  1. 44
  2. 44 (noise version)
  3. Light On
  4. Tod
  5. Blank Page
  6. PV
  7. K&F Thema (pizzicato)
  8. K&F Thema
  9. Austerlitz
  10. A Violent Sky