Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Mariner's Children


Broken Sound Music


Released: 25th Feb 2013


hinging on the themes of love & death, songwriter benedict rubinstein explores the relationships between these experiences & how both can distort logic.

the mariner’s children include members of peggy sue, laura marling, sons of noel & adrian, alessi’s ark, & eyes & no eyes. drawing inspiration from chris taylor (grizzly bear)’s approach to production, angels of light, & pentangle amongst others, their music has, at the same time, all the immense instrumentation of arcade fire & the subtlety of the likes of iron & wine & bonnie ‘prince’ billy.



  1. Sycamore
  2. Wolves Within The Woods
  3. In My Bed
  4. Bridges