Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Ride Your Heart

Dead Oceans


Released: 1st Apr 2013


LP + download

Released: 1st Apr 2013


out of stock

the bombastic debut by LA band - Sisters Jennifer & Jessie Clavin (previously of mika miko) match their ability to blend a mix of freewheeling 1977 punk with vintage sunny Southern California melodic rock & roll, creating blindingly bright hooks & dark heartfelt lyrics about love, loss & the crazy fun moments in between.

That’s the goal - the sugary & sour, repurposed by 2 aggressively harmonic musicians & songwriters, Tossing you out onto the dancefloor, hair mussed from make-outs, cigarette still dangling from your fingertips. 'Ride Your Heart’ reveals the many facets of Bleached’s music in a delicious vortex of playful harmonies, tangled guitars & golden noise - a thrilling, beating, glorious wall of sound.

Ride Your Heart


  1. Looking For A Fight
  2. Next Stop
  3. Outta My Mind
  4. Dead In Your Head
  5. Dreaming Without You
  6. Waiting By The Telephone
  7. Love Spells
  8. Searching Through The Past
  9. Ride Your Heart
  10. Dead Boy
  11. Guy Like You
  12. When I Was Yours