Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Iron & Wine

Ghost On Ghost



Released: 15th Apr 2013


limited lp + cd + 7"

Released: 15th Apr 2013


the musical path sam beam has taken to reach his 5th studio album feels entirely natural but where he is now is so far from the bedroom troubadour that we 1st met on 'the creek drank the cradle'.

..yet we still love everything he puts out. the Austin-based singer/songwriter follows up 2011's critically acclaimed 'Kiss Each Other Clean' with this lushly-produced gem. Building on the charming but hesitant introspection of his previous output, his confidence on 'Ghost on Ghost' is bolstered by an array of gifted guest players. Bob Dylan's bass player, Tony Garnier, features here alongside Tin Hat Trio's Rob Burger & Antony & the Johnsons' Doug Wieselman. Recorded in New York & produced with Beam’s longtime associate Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Califone, Fruit Bats) helping achieve Beam’s vision, this is "a work of immense beauty & scale" 9/10 - uncut. 

Exclusive indies-only limited vinyl format includes free 7” featuring tracks ‘Next To Paradise’ & ‘Dirty Dream’.

Ghost On Ghost


  1. Caught In The Briars
  2. The Desert Babbler
  3. Joy
  4. Low Light Buddy Of Mine
  5. Graces For Saints And Ramblers
  6. Grass Windows
  7. Singers And The Endless
  8. Song
  9. Sundown (Back In The Briars)
  10. Winter Prayers
  11. New Mexico’s No Breeze
  12. Lovers’ Revolution
  13. Baby Center Stage