Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 8th Apr 2013


2LP + download

Released: 8th Apr 2013


out of stock

uk singer/producer masters pulling the heartstrings with subtle dancefloor vibrations on his astounding, atmospheric 2nd album.

james blake returns with the epic ‘overgrown’, an incredible album that sees him growing as a singer & songwriter while at the same time returning to the sumptuous electronic perfection of his early releases on hemlock & hessle, moving way beyond any post-dubstep pigeonholes to include stunning reinterpretations of both hip-hop & house. the opening title track sets the tone perfectly, its fragile piano wafting like mist over the minimal rhythms. the rza pops up for a guest verse on 'take a fall for me', letting his british side out for blakes' distinctly uk minimal hip-hop style. 'voyeur' harks back to his hessle days with its clattering, abstract techno beat & vocal loop while 'to the last' expands upon the stripped back, bass heavy soul of 'limit to your love'. "it's even better than what's come before" 9/10 - 405 "'overgrown' seems to exist outside of convention, a long way from fashion & any narrow expectations" 8/10 - drowned in sound.



  1. Overgrown
  2. I Am Sold
  3. Life Around Here
  4. Take A Fall For Me
  5. Retrograde
  6. DLM
  7. Digital Lion
  8. Voyeur
  9. To The last
  10. Our Love Comes Back