Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the orb featuring lee 'scratch' perry

more tales from the orbservatory



Released: 3rd Jun 2013


out of stock

ultra ltd 2lp green vinyl + d/l

Released: 19th Jun 2013


out of stock

Last year’s stellar collaboration between The Orb and Lee Scratch Perry unsurprisingly produced more music than one album could handle, so Scratch, Alex Paterson & Thomas Fehlmann are returning in fine style with more.

2012’s ‘The ORBSERVER In The Starhouse’ was rightfully acclaimed as a colossal meeting of like minds & souls, sparking with rare magic as Alex Paterson and long-time Orb member Thomas Fehlmann provided the perfect backdrops for the Upsetter’s inimitable pronouncements, righteous declarations and sweet vocals. If anything, the follow-up stretches further into the cosmos, the backings more heavily rooted in the basic but infinite principles of rhythm & dub.

more tales from the orbservatory


  1. Fussball
  2. Africa
  3. Tight Interlude
  4. Making Love In Dub
  5. No Ice Age
  6. Don't Rush I
  7. Fussball (Instrumental)
  8. Africa (Instrumental)
  9. Making Love In Dub (Instrumental)
  10. No Ice Age (Instrumental)
  11. Don't Rush I (Instrumental)