Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


rebirth of detroit instrumentals

ruff draft


Released: 24th Jul 2013


out of stock

this lp distills the 'Rebirth of Detroit’ cd's 21 tracks to a lean 12 beats, never before pressed to vinyl, spanning Dilla’s career from Slum Village to 'Donuts'.

Containing only carefully sequenced, cherry-picked tracks that span over a decade of work, ‘Rebirth of Detroit Instrumentals’ serves both as a comprehensive overview of Dilla’s style & as a testament to its profound influence on contemporary producers. The double LP, packaged with entirely new artwork, offers a rare insight into the mind of an artist who has come to define not only Motor City rap but the entirety of hip-hop from the '90s to today.

rebirth of detroit instrumentals


  1. Detroit Madness
  2. Big Thangs
  3. Ride With It
  4. Detroit Game
  5. Feel This Shit
  6. City Of Boom
  7. Do It Right
  8. My Victory
  9. Rebirth Is Necessary
  10. Dillatroit
  11. Center Of The Movement
  12. Do It For Dilla Dawg