Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


with love



Released: 17th Jun 2013


3lp + download

Released: 17th Jun 2013


out of stock

touching upon rave, jungle, house, techno & grime, these 2 volumes move  invariably between a dancefloor focus & darkened emotional introspection.

zomby’s 3rd album is the work of a producer who has absorbed the shifting textures & plains of electronic music first hand, & reconfigured them into a definitive, vast love letter to the soulful dance music of his past. a sprawling sonic palimpsest, that once again marks him as a genre savant free of cosy nostalgia, these astonishing 33 tracks collectively trace an arc through dance music’s history, revealing an artist in his most creative phase yet. “an undead rave revenant, still defiantly stalking the land of the living. long may he stalk” – wire.

jez recommends : "an ambitious modern rethinking of pirate radio and every genre of 90s dance you'd care to name. dark, lonely, unpredictable but lovingly crafted. Listen with headphones and become lost."

leo recommends : "the enigmatic producer returns from rave's underworld to deliver a sprawling set of dark, grime & jungle influenced vignettes in his unmistakable badman style."

with love


Volume 1

  1. As Darkness Falls
  2. Ascension
  3. Horrid
  4. If I Will
  5. Isis
  6. It's Time
  7. Memories
  8. Orion
  9. Overdose
  10. Pray For Me
  11. Rendezvous
  12. The Things You Do
  13. This One
  14. Vanishment
  15. VI-XI
  16. VxV
  17. 777

Volume 2

  1. Black Rose
  2. Digital Smoke
  3. Entropy Sketch
  4. Glass Ocean
  5. How To Ascend
  6. I Saw Golden Light
  7. Pyrex Nights (feat. Last Japan)
  8. Quickening
  9. Reflection In Black Glass
  10. Shiva
  11. Soliloquy
  12. Sphinx
  13. Sunshine In November
  14. Vast Emptiness
  15. White Smoke
  16. With Love