Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

cloud boat

book of hours



Released: 3rd Jun 2013



Released: 3rd Jun 2013

£14.99 £9.99

out of stock

deep & dreamy debut for fans of james blake, mount kimbie & the xx, where electronic production & songwriting are far from separate worlds.

cloud boat are london duo sam ricketts & tom clarke. they make beautifully melodic & melancholy songs, swathed in atmospheric reverb & driven by electronic beats influenced by the current crop of post-dubstep, garage referencing producers. soft-edged but monumentally huge bass tones in 'youthern' support sam's ennio morricone-esque guitars & tom's velvety folk lament. 'dréan' is even more bare, a fingerpicked acoustic ballad with insidious waves of background guitar that well up, sounding both ancient & sci-fi. on 'wanderlust' tom hits a liturgical tone, a hymnal yearning filling the song as a cloud of burial-like crackles rise up around it.

book of hours


  1. Lions On The Beach
  2. Youthern
  3. Bastion
  4. Drean
  5. Amber Road
  6. You Find Me
  7. Wanderlust
  8. Godhead
  9. Pink Grin I
  10. Pink Grin II
  11. Kowloon Bridge