Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

bass drum of death

bass drum of death



Released: 6th Jun 2013



Released: 3rd Jun 2013


out of stock

It’s been a little more than a year since John Barrett & his punk band Bass Drum of Death put out their debut album & Like his debut, 'GB City', Barrett recorded the entire thing on GarageBand.

. Whilst on tour he always had new songs rattling around in his head & when it was time to get them out he didn’t let anything get in the way, taking all-night detours to his house to conduct emergency recording sessions before heading back out on the road the following day. After returning home with his inspiration & his instruments, Barrett spent the autumn of 2012 in his studio smashing out punk rock. This time it was just himself, lots of coffee, a Realistic reverb unit to give everything that stoned-in-outer-space feeling & for the first time in Bass Drum of Death history, a bass that he used on every track.

bass drum of death


  1. I Wanna Be Forgotten
  2. Fines Lines
  3. Shattered Me
  4. Such A Bore
  5. No Demons
  6. Bad Reputation
  7. Faces of the Wind
  8. Crawling After You
  9. White Fright
  10. Way Out
  11. (You'll Never Be) So Wrong