Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


where the shadows fall

all access


Released: 12th Jun 2013


out of stock

a live radio broadcast from new york by the songwriter who has come to epitomise the laid-back californian singer-songwriter genre.

browne is accompanied only by the supremely talented david lindley, a founder member of the esoteric los angeles group kaleidoscope, who uniquely fused middle-eastern & rock influences. although not released until october the following year, this concert features five numbers that subsequently appeared on the 'for everyman' album. 'take it easy' is one of browne's most recognised songs, co-written with glenn frey, it was a big single for his eagles. other highlights include the poignant title track, plus 'our lady of the well', 'the times you've come' & the political 'redneck friend'.

where the shadows fall


  1. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies
  2. Take It Easy
  3. Jesus in 3/4 Time
  4. Our Lady of the Well
  5. Jamaica Say You Will
  6. Rock Me on the Water
  7. Out to Sea
  8. Looking Into You
  9. Song for Adam
  10. My Opening Farewell
  11. The Times Youve Come
  12. For Everyman
  13. Redneck Friend