Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

janet lee davis

missing you

reggae archive


Released: 24th Jun 2013


often cited as one of the best lovers rock albums ever, janet lee davis' 'missing you' was originally recorded & released by fashion records in late 1994.

long out of print, reggae archive records couldn't think of a better candidate to mark their first venture into the often neglected field of lovers rock & their second release in conjunction with fashion. the original album stands as a classic, but there's always room for improvement & so this edition is a deluxe version & not only includes the full original album, but also an additional five tracks previously only to be found on a limited & very rare japanese only cd issue. in addition to showcasing janet's soulful voice & versatility, she is joined & ably supported on two tracks by peter hunnigale & tippa irie.

missing you


  1. Baby, I've Been Missing You
  2. Girl On The Side
  3. Your Sweet
  4. She's Got Papers
  5. Do You Remember
  6. We Can Work it Out
  7. Ooh Baby Baby
  8. Big Mistake
  9. Who's That Girl
  10. Love Me Boy
  11. Baby I've Been Missing You (Groove Remix featuring Tippa Irie)
  12. Walk On By
  13. Ready To Learn (Yes, I'm Ready)
  14. Two Timing Lover
  15. Love
  16. I Don't Want To Say Goodbye
  17. This World
  18. Take Time
  19. Show Me Some Love
  20. I'll Come Running