Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

bobby whitlock

bobby whitlock

future days

heavyweight 180g lp

Released: 29th Jul 2013

£19.99 £13.99

out of stock

A former member of Delaney & Bonnie's backup band, as well as a member of Derek & the Dominoes, Bobby Whitlock's first solo record treads much of the same ground.

With contributions from Delaney Bramlett, Whitlock turns in a solid effort filled with southern gospel influences ('A Day Without Jesus') & rootsy rockers. On the mournful ballad 'Dreams of a Hobo' Whitlock shows that all his good material was not spent on the Derek & the Dominoes project. thankfully now reissued, this album perfectly encapsulates early-'70s southern roots rock.

bobby whitlock


  1. Where There's A Will There's A Way
  2. Song For Paula
  3. A Game Called Life
  4. Country Life
  5. A Day Without Jesus
  6. Back In My Life Again
  7. The Scenery Has Slowly Changed
  8. I'd Rather Live The Straight Life
  9. The Dreams Of A Hobo
  10. Back Home In England