Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Inheritors

Border Community


Released: 17th Jun 2013


3lp + download

Released: 25th Jun 2013


out of stock

a truly bewitching "dance record" - steeped in an aura of mysticism, these bold, epic & psychedelic trance-like modular synth pieces fully immerse you in a timeless space with abundant hidden depths, stretching way beyond the traditional confines of the genre.

holden has woven a rich aural tapestry that strikes a delicate balance between weighty tome & transformative trip, with a production aesthetic that is all his own. some melodies strive for the light, shedding their cloaks of grainy distortion to shimmer incandescently while others are sucked into the hypnotic whirlpool of minimal pulses & haunted tones. if fuck buttons, shackleton, nathan fake & colin stetson all jammed together, this might be the glorious result! "has the blurry, delirious effect of an eighty-minute heatstroke...perhaps the year's most revealing & intriguing album yet" 4.5/5 - resident advisor".

The Inheritors


  1. Rannoch Dawn
  2. ll: A Circle Inside A Circle Inside :ll
  3. Renata
  4. The Caterpillar’s Intervention
  5. Sky Burial
  6. The Illuminations
  7. Inter-City 125
  8. Delabole
  9. Seven Stars
  10. Gone Feral
  11. The Inheritors
  12. Circle of Fifths
  13. Some Respite
  14. Blackpool Late Eighties
  15. Self-Playing Schmaltz