Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


magna carta holy grail

emi virgin


Released: 9th Jul 2013


deluxe cd

Released: 23rd Jul 2013


sean carter & timbaland hook up to deliver the rapper's magnum opus - & it doesn't disappoint.

with a host of guest vocalists including justin timberlake, nas, frank ocean, beyonce & pharrell backing him up, jay z proves he's still at the top of his game, ruminating on fame, money his roots & his country with his usual wit & flair. largely produced by timbaland with some choice beats by pharrell & mike will-made it thrown in too, the result is mainstream, but it's mainstream hip-hop at its best. "from wondagurl’s sizzla-sampling “crown”, to pharrell’s gyrating timbaland bite “bbc”, to the fleeting space-rap grind of mike will’s “beach is better,” mchg is all the stronger thanks to jay’s networking" - time "even at his most checked-out, jay-z remains a great mc...the production, mostly handled by timbaland, is woozy & grand – another luxury possession" - rolling stone.

magna carta holy grail


1. Holy Grail (feat. Justin Timberlake
2. Picasso Baby 
3. Tom Ford 
4. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt (feat. Rick Ross) 
5. Oceans (feat. Frank Ocean) 
6. F.U.T.W. 
7. Somewhere In America 
8. Crown 
9. Heaven 
10. Versus 
11. Part II (On the Run) (feat. Beyonce) 
12. Beach Is Better 
13. BBC (feat. Nas, Justin Timberlake, Beyonce, Swizz Beatz, Pharrell & Timbaland) 
14. Jay-Z Blue 
15. La Familia 
16. Nickels and Dimes