Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

warm digits



cd + dvd

Released: 19th Aug 2013

£9.99 £3.99

out of stock

experimental film and album of music inspired by photography & illustrations drawn from the Tyne & Wear Archives of the 1970's biggest civil engineering project on Tyneside – the construction of the Metro.

The songs on 'Interchange' & the accompanying films which use the images as source material, take & hold on to some of the spirits conjured by these pictures: of hopefulness for a publicly-funded civic future, of the use of new technology for change, of the excitement & propulsion of travel. Newcastle upon Tyne's Steve Jefferis & Andy Hodson sound as if Neu! & Cluster formed a supergroup with Giorgio Moroder, Emeralds, Kevin Shields, 70's Eno & Keith Levene. Live, Warm Digits are a motoric epiphany of drums, guitar & pulsing hardware, complete with mesmeric kosmische visuals.



  1. Cut and Cover
  2. Working for a Better Future
  3. The Connected Coast
  4. Tyneside Electrics
  5. The Office of the Control Inspector
  6. Terminus