Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Shadow Of Heaven

bella union


Released: 26th Aug 2013


2lp + cd

Released: 26th Aug 2013


the mancunian outfit deliver a powerful debut of 10 songs that range from stripped-back piano ballads to epic-arcade fire-esque, kaleidoscopic majesty, from the bleak to the beautiful.

It’s an exciting album full of yearning & soul-searching, a voyage of discovery lead by Jamie Lee's haunting falsetto. "Expect to be challenged, provoked, and amazed by this near-heavenly debut" 8/10 - clash, "throws down the gauntlet for what a truly organic and emotive album should be...a near-masterpiece of a debut. It really is a thing of beauty & gets better with every listen" - this is fake diy, "their lush, swelling tones feel optimistic & never overly incredible persuasive push for thoughtful guitar music, in an often vacuous mainstream" 8.5/10 - lineofbestfit.


Shadow Of Heaven


  1. So Long (God Is Dead)
  2. Who’s Going To Love You Now
  3. Bluebell Fields
  4. Goodnight London
  5. Letter To Yesterday
  6. Hold Me Forever
  7. Cold Water
  8. The Cruelty Of Godliness
  9. The Shadow Of Heaven
  10. Black