Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

joanna gruesome

weird sister



Released: 16th Sep 2013


lp + download

Released: 16th Sep 2013


out of stock

limited white lp + download

Released: 29th Oct 2014


the Thrilling Cardiff-based noisepop five-piece's terrific debut album is Brimming with irresistible pop melodies & spiked with dissonant fuzzy jangle - songs shot through with loud discordant feedback & super-fast, hardcore punk drumbeats.

This album sees their first foray away from recording in a living room to a proper studio under the guidance of producer MJ of the much lauded Hookworms. drawing inspiration from DIY scenes such as Riot Grrrl/noisepop/C86 /K-Records as well as post hardcore like Drive Like Jehu/Converge & the art rock of The Velvet Underground & Mbv, Joanna Gruesome offer a staggeringly diverse album, unexpectedly quiet & surprisingly loud. like a faster, angrier veronica falls.

weird sister


  1. Anti-Parent Cowboy Killers
  2. Sugarcrush
  3. Wussy Voidm
  4. Madison
  5. Lemonade Grrrl
  6. Secret Surprise
  7. Do You Really Wanna Know Why Yr Still In Love With
  8. Candy
  9. Graveyard
  10. Satan