Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


victory over the sun

14th floor

limited 7"

Released: 16th Sep 2013


out of stock

A mathy, contemplative, arpeggiated opening, erupts into a flurry of angular riffs & into a towering crescendo.

This is a classic loud-quiet affair from the confident scots, expertly produced by Garth Richardson of ‘Rage Against The Machine’ (listen closely to the bass for a ‘Killing in the name’ bass plod and a quick dose of nostalgia).

victory over the sun


  1. Victory Over The Sun
  2. Break A Butterfly On A Wheel