Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Arcade Fire




Released: 28th Oct 2013


out of stock

180g 2lp + download

Released: 28th Oct 2013


out of stock

the 4th release from the Canadian indie-rock-gone-dance outfit  continues with their epic soundscapes & melodic hooks but with production from LCD Soundsystem frontman James Murphy, there's a distinctly beatier side to this mammoth record.

the mega-hyped single 'reflektor' features David Bowie. "a grand - sometimes cacophonous - inquisition into what comes next....undeniably imposing & typically impressive" 7/10 - uncut, "an act of rejuvenation few at their level manage with conviction...a gloriously synthetic album that ditches the pulpit for the dancefloor & preaching to the converted for a full-on visionary mania" 4/5- mojo.  



Vol. I

1:1 Reflektor

1:2 We Exist

1:3 Flashbulb Eyes

1:4 Here Comes The Night Time

1:5 Normal Person

1:6 You Already Know

1:7 Joan Of Arc

Vol. II

2:1 Here Comes The Night Time II

2:2 Awful Sound (Oh Eurydice)

2:3 It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)

2:4 Porno

2:5 Afterlife

2:6 Supersymmetry