Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fade Away



Released: 21st Oct 2013


12" + download

Released: 4th Nov 2013


a faster-paced, energetic set of songs apparently inspired by Mazzy Star, Patsy Cline & My Bloody Valentine make up this mini album - the first release on Bethany Cosentino's Jewel City label, seeing the duo off on a new burst of independence & creativity.

"a short, sweet burst of the effervescent sun-dappled pop-rock" - stereogum, "a Best Coast project through and through, which means the songwriting is catchy, if slight & it’s best suited for warmer weather. If you live somewhere where that doesn’t yet require a light sweater from your wardrobe, play this really loud" - pretty much amazing.


Fade Away


  1. This Lonely Morning
  2. I Wanna Know
  3. Who Have I Become?
  4. Fear Of My Identity
  5. Fade Away
  6. Baby I'm Crying
  7. I Don't Know How