Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cabaret Voltaire

the crackdown



Released: 11th Nov 2013


lp + download

Released: 11th Nov 2013


1983's ‘the crackdown’ features the band working a number of menacing electronic textures into a basic dance / funk rhythm; the result is one of their most distinctive, challenging records.

this was cabaret voltaire’s first album after chris watson’s departure. the cd includes four extra tracks that were issued as a free 12” with initial copies of the lp on original release.

the crackdown


  1. 24-24
  2. In The Shadows
  3. Talking Time
  4. Animation
  5. Over And Over
  6. Just Fascination
  7. Why Kill Time (When You Can Kill Yourself)
  8. Haiti
  9. Crackdown