Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Spreading Rumours



Released: 26th May 2014


limited edition white vinyl lp+download

Released: 26th May 2014


the LA-based neo-post-punk collective have become one of music’s most exhilarating young acts & The band's sophomore is as equally kaleidoscopic as their debut, if more focused.

it retains all of the touchstones that made their previous release so engaging continues to deliver their catchy, buoyant melodicism. 'Spreading Rumours' features a set of supremely catchy songs that walk the line between the Flaming Lips' bubbly psych rock & Smashing Pumpkins' '90s alt crunch. However, where Smashing Pumpkins built their sound around yearning, often darkly emotional lyrics, Grouplove make joyful, positive-minded rock. These guys are permagrin fruitboots who play with such frenetic optimism you can hear the smiles in their voices.

Spreading Rumours


  1. I’m With You
  2. Borderlines And Aliens
  3. Schoolboy
  4. Ways To Go
  5. Shark Attack
  6. Sit Still
  7. Hippy Hill
  8. What I Know
  9. Didn’t Have To Go
  10. Bitin’ The Bullet
  11. News To Me
  12. Raspberry
  13. Save The Party For Me