Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


underneath the rainbow



Released: 17th Mar 2014



Released: 24th Mar 2014


Atlanta’s favourite sons, the garage rock quartet return with their 7th studio album & Sharing production duties with Black Keys drummer Patrick Carney, the band returns to a roots & country-inspired sound.

Their distinctly Southern-styled rock music is exemplified by the Lynyrd Skynyrd-inspired single 'Boys in the Wood'. "After concocting one of the most consistently fruitful careers of any band tagged “rock’n’roll” in the last 15 years, these bros have earned the chance to settle into a groove. they always come around with slabs of strong songs year after year, & this is another....the Black Lips continue to be the Black Lips" - cmj.

underneath the rainbow


  1. Drive By Buddy
  2. Smiling
  3. Make You Mine
  4. Funny
  5. Dorner Party
  6. Justice After All
  7. Boys in the Wood
  8. Waiting
  9. Do the Vibrate
  10. I Don't Wanna Go Home
  11. Dandelion Dust
  12. Dog Year