Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



tru thoughts


Released: 5th May 2014



Released: 12th May 2014


out of stock

***buy the album to enter a draw to win 1 of 5 exclusive 250g bags of quantic whole bean small batch coffee & a signed print!*** The sum of many musical adventures, Will holland’s new album sees him revisiting his electronic roots, blending cutting-edge & distinctive production with elements of folk, reggae, soul, highlife, cumbia & more.

‘Magnetica’ is the first studio album from Quantic under his main solo moniker since 2006's ‘An Announcement To Answer’ in 2006. He has, of course, been far from quiet in the intervening years, with releases from many acclaimed side-projects including The Quantic Soul Orchestra, Quantic & his Combo Bárbaro, Quantic & Alice Russell, Flowering Inferno & Ondatrópica. The eclectic collection of guests to appear on ‘Magnetica’ includes Alice Russell, Shinehead, Nidia Gongora, Dereb The Ambassador, Thalma De Freitas & Anibal Velásquez; illuminating the sounds, styles & languages of Ethiopia, Jamaica, Brazil, the UK & beyond.



  1. Magnetica
  2. You Will Return
  3. Descarga Cuantica
  4. Duvido
  5. Arada
  6. La Plata
  7. Sol Clap
  8. Spark It
  9. Caruru
  10. La Callajera
  11. Muevelo Negro
  12. Aguas De Sorongo
  13. Painting Silhouettes