Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Great Ytene

Great Ytene

bella union

lp + download

Released: 3rd Mar 2014


out of stock

displays the range of sweeping guitars, gauzy vocals, bird calls & shimmering loops at their command, creating the kind of expansive mystery & imagination at the root of the finest psychedelic music.

a six-track, 32-minute voyage Produced in two parts, first by Rory Atwell (Test Icicles) & then Iggy B (Money, Snowbird). Vinyl features a download code which includes the album & a further 18 bonus demo tracks. "Following on from the summer of psychedelia that saw Toy, Tame Impala & Pond revisit the hazy days of experimental rock‘s heyday come Great Ytene with their debut self titled EP... the Southern four piece of Leon Diaper (guitar/vocals), Lewis Baker (drums), Jorge Stride (bass) & Tom Baker (guitar) take the listener through six tracks of jangling introspection, managing to delve deep into atmospherics & fuzzy guitars to create a mind-altering introduction to their heady sound" - line of best fit.

Great Ytene


  1. Away For Now
  2. Hunter
  3. Birds
  4. Witch
  5. Unknowing
  6. Suburban Lights