Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

schoolboy q




Released: 24th Apr 2014


deluxe cd

Released: 24th Apr 2014



Released: 31st Mar 2014


q's smooth yet lyrically raw gangsta style brings a classic vibe to forward-thinking beats by some of the best producers in the game right now.

opening with q spitting triplets over a wonky, menacing piano loop on 'gangsta', further highlights include his trading smoked out verses with fellow tde labelmate kendrick lamar on the strange, shuffling 'collard greens', things get more soulful with bj the chicago kid on 'studio', tyler the creator puts his sinister stamp on 'the purge', providing beats & rhymes in his signature evil/irreverent style & the lush, jazzy ambience swirling around a lazy beat on his old school-tinged collaboration with wu-tang's raekwon. deluxe edition includes bonus tracks.



  1. Gangsta
  2. Los Awesome (f. Jay Rock)
  3. Collard Greens (f. Kendrick Lamar)
  4. What They Want” (f. 2 Chainz)
  5. Hoover Street
  6. Studio (f. BJ the Chicago Kid)
  7. Prescription/Oxymoron
  8. The Purge (f. Tyler, the Creator & Kurupt)
  9. Blind Threats (f. Raekwon)
  10. Hell of a Night
  11. Break the Bank
  12. Man of the Year
  13. His & Her Friend (f. SZA)
  14. Grooveline Pt. 2 (f. Suga Free)
  15. F**k LA