Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

lorelle meets the obsolete


Sonic Cathedral


Released: 3rd Mar 2014


lp & download

Released: 3rd Mar 2014


out of stock

mexican husband & wife duo unleash a storming yet soulful album of garage rock & psych influenced stoner jams with lo-fi, effects laden sonics & bewitching vocals.

a surprisingly direct record which, despite locking into a pulsating krautrock groove on ‘what’s holding you?’ or getting lost in a fog of white noise on ‘music for dozens’, always retains a very human heart & soul. there is diversity, too – from the slide guitar & driving bass on the out of control rave up that is ‘sealed scene’ to the narco-blues of ‘dead leaves’ & the folky, melancholy ‘grieving’. a lucid trip, perfect for fans of spacemen 3, melody's echo chamber or wooden shjips. "they use '70s prog & psychedelic influences, & superglue those to shoegaze, intangible, avant-garde post-punk & stoner-rock for parched deserts" - 405, "fits perfectly into psychedelia's true definition of sonic confusion" - drowned in sound.



  1. What’s Holding You?
  2. The Myth Of The Wise
  3. Dead Leaves
  4. I Can’t Feel The Outside
  5. Music For Dozens
  6. Grieving
  7. Sealed Scene
  8. Third Wave
  9. 13 Flowers
  10. Thoughts About Night Noon