Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


with light & with love



Released: 9th Apr 2014


out of stock

gatefold lp + download

Released: 9th Apr 2014


the album still echoes the dusty country-rock vibrations of '70s fm radio americana, but tends a little more toward touchstones of '60s psychedelia & sounds from the dawn of acid rock.

vocals pipe out of watery leslie speakers in a trick borrowed from the beatles, & the nine-minute-long title track begins with a single-chord groove, raga-styled guitar lines freaking out on top of the mix à la sandy bull or the byrds. as the song stretches out, it dissolves into a space-brained jam of overdriven organs, driving bass, & all types of auxiliary percussion slowly creeping up in the mix. this type of instrumentation is brand new for woods, who in their earlier days relied more on ghostly reverb than precisely organized instruments to flesh out their songs. more acoustic numbers fit in nicely among the sprawling jams & busier rockers.

with light & with love


  1. Shepherd
  2. Shining
  3. With Light and With Love
  4. Moving to the Left
  5. New Light
  6. Leaves Like Glass
  7. Twin Steps
  8. Full Moon
  9. Only the Lonely
  10. Feather Man