Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

hans chew

life & love

at the helm records


Released: 31st Mar 2014



Released: 31st Mar 2014


with distinct influences of british & southern american classic rock, the album's sound stands on plenty of blues, country, & soul as it bares its teeth.

‘life & love' is the second album from new york city pianist, singer, songwriter & performer hans chew. conceptually, 'life & love' isn't complex: it deals with the experience of life & the role that love plays in it. its imagery however, betrays another reality - encountering the creation & rise of civilisation, temptations of the flesh from across the railroad tracks &  the ripping open of space & time. think led zeppelin, arbouretum, james booker, endless boogie & you'll get where hans is coming from.

life & love


  1. Chango
  2. Tom Hughes Town
  3. Love
  4. Strange Love
  5. Goodnight
  6. Mercy
  7. The Wedding Song
  8. The Supplanter's Song
  9. Junker's Blues