Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Body

I shall die here

RVNG intl


Released: 3rd Apr 2014


lp + download

Released: 3rd Apr 2014


The Body’s brutal musical approach, engraved by drummer Lee Buford’s colossal beats & Chip King’s mad howl & bass-bladed guitar dirge, becomes something even more terrifying with the haxan cloak’s post-mortem ambiences serving as both baseline & outer limit.

Sharing their moribund vision for with Bobby Krlic (aka The Haxan Cloak), the tried & true sound of The Body is cut to pieces, mutilated by process & re-animated in a spectral state by the newly minted partnership. On the album opener a dramatic pause partitions the seismic caterwauling & savage whump of the first half from the ambient, suffocating ripple of the second. From there, the dimensional doom marches on in procession, ceaselessly alternating between shape & shadow. Krlic’s downcast electronic visions lace seamlessly into the already volatile mix of fissured doom metal & fused verbal spaces realises the darkest possible formulation of electronic music.

I shall die here


  1. To Carry the Seeds of Death Within Me
  2. Alone All the Way
  3. The Night Knows No Dawn
  4. Hail To Thee, Everlasting Pain
  5. Our Souls Were Clean
  6. Darkness Surrounds Us