Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Yann Tiersen

∞ (Infinity)



Released: 19th May 2014



Released: 19th May 2014


Recorded between Iceland & Brittany, '∞ (Infinity)' is a mystically airy & magical album, combining melodic instrumentations & delicate vocals.

The Brittany-based musician has worked with native language speakers to include tracks sung & spoken in Breton (Ar Maen Bihan), Faroese (Grønjørð) & Icelandic on (Steinn) which helps create this myriad of compelling sounds. it also features sublime narration from aidan moffat on the final track. Taking his usual polyglot approach to composition, Tiersen has crafted another album of complex yet tuneful chamber pop, delivering a beautifully cinematic result that will undoubtedly appeal to fans of sigur ros, mum, sufjan stevens or more avant garde soundtrack works. "seamlessly blends his classical talents with an avant garde flair & experimental rock dynamics...a stone-cold masterpiece" 8/10 - uncut, “life affirming” - MOJO.

∞ (Infinity)


  1. Slippery Stones
  2. A Midsummer Evening
  3. Ar Maen Bihan
  4. Lights
  5. Grønjørđ
  6. Steinn
  7. In Our Minds
  8. The Crossing
  9. Meteorites