Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

howlin rain

live rain



Released: 28th Apr 2014


2lp + download

Released: 28th Apr 2014

£19.99 £9.99

out of stock

Recorded live in various locations on the 2012 worldwide tour for 'The Russian Wilds', 'live rain' features the most honed & bombastic Howlin Rain line-up to date.

songwriter Ethan Miller (lead vocals / guitars), Earthless' Isaiah Mitchell (guitars / backing vocals), Drunk Horse's Cyrus Comiskey (bass/ backing vocals) & Raj Ojha (drums) blast out  vintage Howlin Rain originals including an 11-minute plus version of 'Self Made Man'. "when [ethan miller] opens his mouth, the history of classic arena-rock vocals passes before your ears in a full-throated wail, embracing the combined spirits of Bruce Springsteen, Rod Stewart, Leslie West, Greg Rolie & the ghost of Freddy Mercury" - the Village Voice.

live rain


  1. Phantom In The Valley
  2. Self Made Man
  3. Can't Satisfy Me Now
  4. Beneath Wild Wings
  5. Lord Have Mercy
  6. Hung Out In The Rain
  7. Calling Lightning Pt 2
  8. Dancers At The End Of Time
  9. Roll On The Rusted Days