Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Farmer’s Corner

fire records


Released: 30th Apr 2014


lp + download

Released: 30th Apr 2014


an album that splits the difference between the protracted psych of his work with the Vanishing Voice & the World War IV & the more lonesome, bucolic styles of his more recent albums with Michael Gira & the Briarwood Virgins.

Bringing in like-minded musicians like guitar virtuoso William Tyler & collaborator Darin Gray, Toth wraps his expert wordplay around some of his finest songs to date, including the instant classic 'Dambuilding'. the arrangements - think Little Feat covering Harvest Moon - only serve to highlight his capabilities as both a songwriter & storyteller. This cycle of intimate & raw songs form an easy entry into the ever-growing Toth output, where outlaws on the run, epic landscapes, endless travels, agitated insomniacs and ditch-digging memory-evaders lurk behind every turn.

Farmer’s Corner


  1. Alpha Dawn
  2. Uneasy Peace
  3. When the Trail Goes Cold
  4. Adie
  5. Dambuilding
  6. Sinking Feelings
  7. Home + Horizon
  8. Port Of Call
  9. Gone To Stay