Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


beauty & ruin


cd + badge

Released: 9th Jun 2014


out of stock

lp + download

Released: 9th Jun 2014


Described as “a compact epic,” Beauty & Ruin packs a staggering lifetime’s worth of emotion & experience into a 36-minute package sure to be hailed as a landmark addition to Bob’s formidable body of work.

his 10th solo album was Written & recorded in the wake of the death of Mould's somewhat estranged father & is a heavier album than its predecessor 'Silver Age' in both emotional & musical terms. Where that 2012 record was a reaffirmation of his strengths, a happy reclamation of all the blaring, candied punk-pop rush of Sugar, this digs deeper, finding room for the churning introspection of 'Beaster' & a bit of the furious mania of prime Hüsker Dü. As with 'Silver Age', 'Beauty & Ruin' finds Bob joined by his longtime band of bassist Jason Narducy & drummer Jon Wurster.


beauty & ruin


  1. Low Season
  2. Little Glass Pill
  3. I Don’t Know You Anymore
  4. Kid With Crooked Face
  5. Nemeses Are Laughing
  6. The War
  7. Forgiveness
  8. Hey Mr. Grey
  9. Fire in the City
  10. Tomorrow Morning
  11. Let the Beauty Be
  12. Fix It