Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

rival sons

great western valkyrie



Released: 9th Jun 2014



Released: 9th Jun 2014


out of stock

like led zep out for a serious drinking session with the black keys (pre-dangermouse-production) - Returning with their 4th album, the LA blues-rock 4-piece continue to channel the spirit & sound of classic rock without simply trading in nostalgia.

From screaming riffs to immaculate harmonies, Rival Sons’ knack for songcraft is undiminished: like The War On Drugs these 10 tracks evoke a sun-dappled 70s Americana, all wide-open skies & empty roads & choruses yelled into the wind. 

great western valkyrie


1.     Electric Man            
2.     Good Luck            
3.     Secret            
4.     Play the Fool            
5.     Good Things            
6.     Open My Eyes            
7.     Rich and the Poor            
8.     Belle Starr            
9.     Where I've Been            
10.   Destination on Course