Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ty Segall


Drag City


Released: 25th Aug 2014



Released: 25th Aug 2014


out of stock


Released: 25th Aug 2014


New musical expressions pop & surprise relentlessly throughout all the knockout tunes & Sour-sweet declarations of 'MANIPULATOR' with many sounds in the mix - but most of all, SO many guitars.

Sticking his hand deeper into the machines all around him, TY is reaching ever further to the outer limits of inner space orbited throughout 'TWINS' & 'SLEEPER'. there's the strangled-neck solo of 'The Singer', recalling the good old days down by the river with Neil. Numbed & unplugged discursions spiralling away from the funk on 'Mister Main'. Three-quarter quartets raising their din in a few key places. Waves of sparkling acoustics with ominous, Lovely undertones & then, torrents of filthy git-grunge, exploding into the chorus, washing everything away, fusing the blackness of SABBATH with the grime & grab-ass of the STOOGES & the sweet swinging tones of the STONES. MIKAL cronin arranged the strings & everyone played awesomely.



  1. Manipulator
  2. Tall Man Skinny Lady
  3. The Singer
  4. It’s Over
  5. Feel
  6. The Faker
  7. The Clock
  8. Green Belly
  9. The Connection Man
  10. Mister Main
  11. The Hand
  12. Susie Thumb
  13. Don’t You Want to Know? (Sue)
  14. The Crawler
  15. Who’s Producing You?
  16. The Feels
  17. Stick Around