Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

dry the river

alarms in the heart



Released: 25th Aug 2014


indies only lp + cd

Released: 25th Aug 2014


bold, expansive, confident & cohesive - a genuine step-up in both diversity & volume from the london indie-folk quartet's critically acclaimed 2012 debut, 'Shallow Bed'.

they travelled to Iceland to record the tracks, enlisting producer Valgeir Sigurðsson (Sigur Ros, Bjork) to provide string arrangements, with Charlie Hugall (Florence + the Machine, Ed Sheeran), Paul Savage (Mogwai, Franz Ferdinand) & Peter Miles (We Are the Ocean, Futures) also featuring in the credits. the resulting record will undoubtedly appeal to fans of keane, Mumford & Sons, Dog Is Dead & Stornoway.

*** the indies only lp version has a bonus flexi disc with exclusive track 'new cross' ***

alarms in the heart


  1. Alarms in the Heart
  2. Hidden Hand
  3. Roman Candle (Feat. Emma Pollock)
  4. Med School
  5. It Was Love That Laid Us Low
  6. Gethsemane
  7. Rollerskate
  8. Everlasting Light
  9. Vessel
  10. Hope Diamond