Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

white fence

For The Recently Found Innocent

Drag City


Released: 21st Jul 2014



Released: 21st Jul 2014


Surging forth with elaborate songcraft, vocal harmonies & striking guitar tones, the 6th album from Tim Presley is a beautiful pileup of deep impacts, graceful lines & open space embodied in sound.

Breaking with his tradition for recording at home alone, ‘For The Recently Found Innocent’ sees Presley collaborating with producer Ty Segall & live drummer Nick Murray on a collection of songs so lo-fi, so fragile, that they seem on the verge of collapse, understated yet undeniably affecting. “Presley’s grasp of Nuggets beat, Paisley jangle & English psych arcana remains staggering...A risk of pastiche is ever far away, but Presley staves it off with energy, cunning & a renewed, relatively streamlined focus” 8/10 - Uncut, “Diving into yesterday never sounded so good” 4/5 - Mojo.

For The Recently Found Innocent


  1. The Recently Found
  2. Anger! Who Keeps You Under?
  3. Like That
  4. Sandra (When The Earth Dies)
  5. Wolf Gets Red Faced
  6. Goodbye Law
  7. Arrow Man
  8. Actor
  9. Hard Water
  10. The Light
  11. Afraid Of What It’s Worth
  12. Fear
  13. Raven On White Cadillac
  14. Paranoid Bait