Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

laura mvula

with metropole orkest



Released: 18th Aug 2014


Brit Award nominee & Mercury Music Prize shortlisted Laura Mvula returns with a beautiful new recording & arrangement of her incredible debut album 'Sing To The Moon' backed by the Dutch Metropole Orkest, conducted by Jules Barkley & recorded at the world famous Abbey Road Studios.

“I never imagined I would be in a position where I could have an orchestra play my music,” Mvula said. “It’s totally overwhelming for me because it‘s what I imagined, but more. Like bringing something truly to life.”

with metropole orkest


1.     Make Me Lovely         

2.     Like the Morning Dew    

3.     Can't Live with the World    

4.     Sing to the Moon    

5.     Is There Anybody Out There?           

6.     Flying Without You    

7.     She    

8.     Father, Father    

9.     I Don't Know What the Weather Will Be    

10.   Green Garden          

11.   Diamonds    

12.   That's Alright