Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 8th Sep 2014


coloured lp + download

Released: 25th Aug 2014


The Posies’ 1988 debut landmark album, is reissued complete with 8 bonus tracks, including one available for the first time.

'Failure' contains the original 12 songs + bonus material from the highly sought after and out of print 2000 box set 'At Least At Last', as well as tracks from the Spanish only 15th anniversary edition + one track recently located in The Posies’ extensive archives. The booklet contains press clippings and essays from 1988, as well as updated messages from McCaughey and the band. The original 12-track playlist is restored and available on vinyl for the first time since its original issue (and cut by Kevin Gray). While Auer and Stringfellow have continued on—whether as members of the reunited Big Star, as The Posies and as solo artists—the journey began at 'Failure'. Step back in time and hear the future.



  1. Blind Eyes Open
  2. The Longest Line
  3. Under Easy
  4. Like Me Too
  5. I May Hate You Sometimes
  6. Ironing Tuesdays
  7. Paint Me
  8. Believe in Something Other (Than Yourself)
  9. Compliment?
  10. At Least For Now
  11. Uncombined
  12. What Little Remains
  13. Believe in Something Other (Than Yourself) Live/Bonus Track
  14. I May Hate You Sometimes Demo/Bonus Track
  15. Paint Me Demo/Bonus Track
  16. Like Me Too Demo/Bonus Track
  17. Alison Hubbard Instrumental/Bonus Track
  18. After Many A Summer Dies the Swan Instrumental/Bonus Track
  19. Blind Eyes Open Instrumental Demo/Bonus Track
  20. At Least For Now