Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



female energy


Released: 13th Oct 2014


lp + cd

Released: 13th Oct 2014


on his cool & classy sophomore, Adam Bainbridge has drawn upon an immense range of music - D’Angelo, Herbie Hancock, Prince, Sade, Kate Bush & Ryuichi Sakamoto - to craft a seamlessly coherent set of songs that are at once raw & modern.

'Otherness' possesses, to an even greater degree than debut, 'World', what the BBC attributed to its predecessor: “a humanity that sets [the music] apart from the brittle pristineness of modern pop”. contributions come from robyn, Kelela & Devonté Hynes (aka blood orange). for fans of how to dress well, inc. autre ne veut or twin shadow. "a beautifully crafted album, its sincere homages to Jam & Lewis’s crisp R&B or Womack & Womack’s swish club soul transformed by a distinctly English kind of longing" 4/5 - guardian.



  1. World Restart feat. Kelela & Ade
  2. This Is Not About Us
  3. I'll Be Back
  4. Who Do You Love? feat. Robyn
  5. 8Th Wonder feat. M.anifest
  6. With You feat. Kelela
  7. Geneva
  8. For The Young
  9. Why Don't You Love Me feat Devonté Hynes & Tawiah It'll Be Ok