other titles...


First Rays of the Rising Sun (2024 Reissue)

extremely limited 140g black 2lp - 1 per customer - £29.99 | Buy
Originally released in April 1997, 'First Rays Of The New Rising Sun' was the first album prepared under the direct supervision of the Hendrix Family.

Live on TV ’69

7" ep - £12.99 | Buy
It wasn’t until 1969 that Jimi Hendrix made his debut on American television.
rainbow bridge soundtrack (2014 remaster)
  1. Dolly Dagger
  2. Earth Blues
  3. Pali Gap
  4. Room Full of Mirrors
  5. Star Spangled Banner (studio version)
  6. Look Over Yonder
  7. Hear My Train A Comin' (live)
  8. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)


rainbow bridge soundtrack (2014 remaster)

Experience Hendrix/Legacy Recordings
  • CD

    Released: 15th Sep 2014


this vinyl reissue reintroduces the original album art and track orders and remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog masters.

'Rainbow Bridg'e was compiled and mixed by Eddie Kramer and Mitch Mitchell in 1971, with the help of Electric Lady Studios engineer John Jansen. Most of the tracks were recorded in 1969 and 1970, during the same sessions that spawned 'The Cry Of Love'. the album is often misconstrued as being an entirely live album, being that the film of the same name features excerpts of a live Jimi Hendrix performance in Maui. However, Hendrix had no role in the creation of the rambling, unfocused 1971 film which was directed by Chuck Wein. Songs such as 'Dolly Dagger' and 'Room Full Of Mirrors' were bright examples of Hendrix's new creative direction. Other standouts on the album included a studio rendition of 'Star Spangled Banner' as well as the majestic 'Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)'. The one live track on the album, an extraordinary rendition of Hendrix's original blues composition 'Hear My Train A Comin' is taken from a performance at Berkeley Community Theatre in May of 1970, and not in the film at all.