Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Weyes Blood

The Innocents



Released: 20th Oct 2014



Released: 20th Oct 2014


10 songs that confront us with a vocalist of rare choral purity; lyrics so emotionally unflinching that they could pierce stone; music rooted in American & British folk, then pulled and stretched at its fringes.

the 2nd album from Pennsylvania’s Natalie Mering lays the elements bare, her stripped back folk-rock deeply connected to the past & likely to appeal to fans of sharon van etten, vashti bunyan, judee sill or Sibylle Baier. “Weyes Blood isn’t making anachronistic music, but rather blending psychedelic synthesizers, rock drums, and vocal layering effects to produce something that only could have been made today” – Fader.

The Innocents


  1. Land Of Broken Dreams
  2. Hang On
  3. Some Winters
  4. Summer
  5. Requiem For Forgiveness
  6. Ashes
  7. Bad Magic
  8. February Skies
  9. Montrose
  10. Bound To Earth