Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jon Hopkins

Immunity - Asleep Versions

Domino Records


Released: 10th Nov 2014


out of stock

‘Immunity’ is re-released here as a 2CD edition featuring the ‘Asleep Versions’ mini album.

Intended to be heard as one single 25 minute piece, ‘Asleep Versions’ is composed of 4 decelerated, dreamlike re-imaginings of tracks from the Mercury-nominated ‘Immunity’ (our No6 album of 2013). Representing the quieter, more meditative side of the album, these new explorations take its hypnotic, transcendent qualities to a far deeper level. At times almost painfully beautiful, the EP contains a new, semi-acoustic re-interpretation of album track ‘Form By Firelight’, featuring additional vocals from the Braids and Blue Hawaii lead vocalist, Raphaelle Standell.

Immunity - Asleep Versions



  1. We Disappear
  2. Open Eye Signal
  3. Breathe This Air
  4. Collider
  5. Abandon Windon
  6. From By Firelight
  7. Sun Harmonics
  8. Immunity

‘Asleep Versions’

  1. Immunity (with King Creosote)
  2. Form By Firelight (with Raphaelle Standell)
  3. Breathe This Air (Asleep Version)
  4. Open Eye Signal (Asleep Version)