Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

arthur russell

Calling Out Of Context (2015 reissue)



Released: 2nd Mar 2015


out of stock

The compilation that started the renaissance.

In 2002 Audika Records entered into an exclusive licensing agreement with the estate of Arthur Russell to compile and issue previously unreleased and out of print material from Arthur’s vast archive. This first album Calling Out Of Context, features 12 previously unreleased tracks of Buddhist Bubblegum Alt Disco Pop recorded during Arthur’s prime years 1985-90.

Calling Out Of Context (2015 reissue)


  1. The Deer In The Forest Part One
  2. The Platform On The ocean
  3. You And Me Both
  4. Calling Out Of Context
  5. Arm Around You
  6. That's Us/Wild Combination
  7. Make 1,2
  8. Hop On Down
  9. Get Around To It
  10. I Like You
  11. You Can Make Me Feel Bad
  12. Calling All Kids (remixed by Walter Gibbons)